It’s good to get away from the computer every now and then … but not for too long.

In all seriousness, creativity doesn’t come from sitting in a dimly lit room on your own, staring at a screen your whole life. Every now and then its good to venture out into the ‘real world’ (especially if the weather’s nice), it gives you a whole new lease on life.

Last week I went to the Lake District with my family and it was one of the best days I’ve had all year. I’d forgotten what fresh air was like (I live on a busy road in the middle of a city), and I can’t remember the last time I spent so long in the sun – I usually get a few minutes a day if I’m lucky. That being said, it has been particularly sunny over the past few days, it feels like summer.

There’s just something about sunshine that makes me feel invigorated and ready to ‘shake the dust’. I

