Portal: It’s hard to overstate my satisfaction

It’s been a while since I’ve done a game review and I felt inspired after reading some awesome game reviews by my good friend Chad, seriously you should check him out πŸ™‚

I recently discovered Portal (I always thought it was just for Xbox) and it is just incredible. I’m currently playing through Portal 2, so no spoilers in the comments please.

Portal is effectively a puzzle game, you are given everything you need to solve the puzzle, the only limit is your imagination. There is often more than one solution, although some are easy and some are just more awesome.

The dialogue is hilarious as well, which keeps you going becuase you want to hear what she says next. It’s also quite fun to take a break from the puzzles every now and then and just play with the portal gun:

I don’t want to reveal too much, but all I will say is that the game gets infinitely better as it progresses. I’d recommend it to anyone. It’s hard to write a game review without revealing anything, perhaps Portal was a bad choice.

I couldn’t write a post about Portal without including this video.
MAJOR SPOILERS – DON’T WATCH THIS VIDEO IF YOU HAVEN’T PLAYED THE GAME
For those who have played Portal, enjoy πŸ˜€

I’d say this was a triumph πŸ˜€

