3DT 03: Cycles

I’ve just discovered Blender’s new rendering engine Cycles and it is fantastic. I’ll probably make a whole post about it soon.

Here’s my first test render with Cycles:

I realised I could re-render my old 3DTs, so that’s exactly what I did.

The models still aren’t great, but I’m sure you can see the difference when compared to the original renders.

I’d feel like I was cheating you if I didn’t make something new, and I wanted to make something shiny, so I made a rupee πŸ˜€

I made a video with a turnable of each model, they took about 6 hours to render, so please check it out.

To be honest I quite like the long rendering times because it prevents me from using my computer (serious lag) and forces me to revise for my looming exams.

This is my 30th daily post and I’ve gained over 1000 views on this blog πŸ˜€

Long post is long

