3D Pokeball

I’ve been having a lot of issues with Blender, mainly with selecting vertices, whenever I try to select more than one it selects another random vertex as well (quite frustrating when you’re trying to select half a heavily subdivided sphere and you have to select each vertex individually). I’ve never had this problem before and I hope it goes away swiftly.

I used the boolean modifier a lot with this, it was very useful for shaping the ‘outer sphere’. I’ll definitely use the boolean modifier more often, this would have been nearly impossible without it.

Anyway here’s my render with Cycles (took 64 seconds):

I quite like how simple this looks, I think it looks quite professional.

I’ve been struggling to think of what to model next, so leave a suggestion in the comments.

