Indie Game: The Movie

I’ve just watched this film and it’s probably the best documentary I’ve ever seen. I’m struggling to find words for how brilliant and how necessary this film is. It’s expertly filmed and has a brilliant soundtrack which perfectly compliments the moments of triumph.

I love that they talked about how the developers felt throughout their journey and how it’s affected their lives. This film shows that the developers are real people and I can really relate to them.

Here’s the trailer:

It’s really inspired me to keep going with game development and make better use of my time generally.

If you’re interested in game development or even gaming, I urge you to buy this film (don’t download it illegally – they deserve the money); it could change the way you look at gaming.

