Eurogamer Expo

I’m going to the Eurogamer Expo in London from 27th – 30th September. I’m mainly going for the careers fair, to increase my chances of getting a good internship next year; there should be some amazing game studios there.

There’s an indie arcade, but I don’t know what day it’s on and I might only be staying for the first two days, so I really hope I don’t miss it. There’s also a retro gaming section with N64s where people have Mario Kart competitions. How have I never been to anything like this before?

I’ve been looking at photos and video from last year and there’s some amazing cosplay. It’s something I’ve never done, but I’d love to try it. I’ll have to find a balance between looking employable and looking like an idiot awesome. As a student I can’t afford to go all out, but I’d probably be okay with making things myself (in true nerd style :D). I’d be open to suggestions for who I should cosplay.

It’s going to be hard to maintain my composure because I’ve never been to anything like this and even watching last year’s video is making me nerd out really bad.

I can’t wait 😀

