Missing the Xbox generation

This may come as a surprise to my regular readers, but I didn’t really game much as a teenager. Ok, that’s not completely true, I still played my N64 and PS2 (I even had a PS3 at one point, but that’s a story for a different day), but I never had an Xbox and I think that I missed out on a lot of great games because of this.

Luckily, my flatmate has an Xbox360 with lots of classic games, so he’s ‘educating me’. I’ve talked a lot about the benefits of playing classic games and I still stand by what I’ve said, especially as a financially challenged student.

However, there are benefits of missing out on the Xbox generation of games. the first one that comes to mind is that I remain polite whilst talking to other gamers and I don’t ‘nerdrage’ when something goes wrong.

Let me know in the comments if you’ve got any Xbox games you think I should try.

