An inconvenient truth

So my last major post kinda fell flat on it’s face. I was finally full of motivation and ready to tackle the challenge of creating a character in a week, when I suddenly fell ill. Let’s just say it was incredibly inconvenient. I’m mostly better now, but I was unable to even look at a computer screen for a week without experiencing intense pain (more than a minor set back for a digital artist and computer scientist).

Since then I’ve mostly recovered, but I’ve been incredibly lacking in the motivation department. Time’s just been passing me by and I just realised that I start uni next week and I’ve not really accomplished much since I finished 3 months ago. I didn’t do great in my exams and I need to complete personal projects in order to get a job next year, so this sudden realisation has made me want to finish something.

I spent quite a while trying to decide between finishing my space typing game and starting a new project. I’m resisting the allure of starting a new project and for once I’m finally going to finish something I’ve started. I’ve been avoiding working on it because it hasn’t been going well (last time, I worked for 10 hours solid and achieved nothing) and I need to pretty much rewrite everything.

So in the end, what I’m saying is that I’m going to finish this game by the end of next week, and I’ll be posting my progress here in the meantime.

Feel free to harass me if I don’t keep to this.

