Brand New Day

First of all, apologies for the radio silence, I’ve been putting off writing this for a long time because a lot has happened and I thought it’d be too much to write about in one post. I’m glad to say things are looking up, pretty much everything I’ve been moaning about has been sorted.

I’m back at Uni. Have been for a few weeks and it’s going really well, met plenty of new people, made some really good friends and just had a brilliant time. I feel like I’m truly happy for the first time in a long time.

I’m not 100% sure what my posting schedule is going to be like from now on. Uni keeps me quite busy and I’ve also joined quite a few societies (yes, I actually have a social life now :D). I think I’ll post at least weekly, but things might be a bit sporadic until I find my groove.

I’d be open to suggestion if there’s anything in particular people want from me. I’ve not drawn, painted or modelled in a while and a moment of drunken clarity made me realise that I really missed it, so I’m going to try and do that more. I’m also working with a group on a game for GameDevSoc, which I’m really looking forward to, so I’ll be posting updates when that starts.

This morning, I woke up with this song in my head which basically covers the sentiment of this entire post

