Play Expo

So yesterday I worked Play Expo. I’d never been to any sort of game convention (I couldn’t afford transport and accommodation for Eurogamer Expo unfortunately) and it was a brilliant experience and I had a great day.

There are numerous benefits to volunteering for events. As well as the obvious free entry, you get to meet new people with similar interests; it gives you a lot to talk about in job interviews and it looks good on your CV (It feels like everything I do is for my CV). I even bumped into a couple of people I went to school with, which was nice 🙂

I started off on the doors checking wristbands and passes. This was one of the queues for the door:

I loved the variety of retro games and consoles and I also got to try Studio Ghibli’s Ni No Kuni (Wrath of the White Witch) which had stunning visuals.

I’d definitely go again and I’ll definitely volunteer for more events.

